Inductee John Cruickshank, center, with Dr. Latitia McCane, left, and Pat Krystyn.

Apprentices Inducted Into National Society of Leadership and Success

Published February 15, 2022

The Apprentice School Chapter of the National Society of Leadership and Success (NSLS) inducted 16 new members Jan. 28. This is the seventh cohort to be inducted. Since its inception in June 2018, the chapter has inducted 140 members.

Presiding over the ceremony was faculty adviser Pat Krystyn. Dr. Latitia McCane, director of Education at The Apprentice School, delivered the keynote address. During the ceremony, co-adviser Amy Tiedemann was awarded the Impact Leader Award in recognition of her efforts to help establish the chapter during its initial stages of development.

The NSLS helps members build their communication and leadership skills through a five-step Foundations of Leadership development program. Advanced and executive leadership certifications are also available. Candidates are selected based on academic and on-the-job performance, and leadership potential.

Congratulations to the newest members of the NSLS: Bradley Cole (X18), John Cruickshank (X33I), Courtney Driscoll (X33C), Alexander Ferguson (X43), Kevin Gardner (X31), Jessica Hairston (E06T), Jaret Jystad (X32), Jeremiah Penney (X11), Gunther Perkins (X43), Philip Sheridan (X06P), Christopher Torres (X11), Matthew Williams (E06T), Chelsea Wilson (E06E), Ian Winslow (M53), Keith Wright (X31) and Ryan Wright (X42).